I don’t know what to title this

So, as this will be the first V-Day where I actually have a Valentine, I feel a need to commemorate it in some way. Hence, this post. The lucky winner (LOL) is my Navy friend (I guess now it’s BOYfriend), Scott. He is just the sweetest person ever. We’ve only been a “couple” for… actually, one week today! And I know it sounds sappy and probably more than a little crazy/stupid, but I’ve never been happier. I’m sad that I’m not going to get to see him for seven months and that he’s being deployed next month. And again, may sound kinda crazy, but I’m waiting for him. Someone told me that since I’m not going to see him for the next seven months that I can to what ever the heck I want. Well, maybe you’d feel alright doing that, but some of us (meaning me) value relationships more than that. The whole “define the relationship” thing really, really bothers me. Like, so you don’t specifically say that they can’t mess around with someone else so that means they can? I don’t get it. Yes, you should set boundaries and make sure you have the same values and crap, but I feel like if you have to “define the relationship” it’s not really a relationship. So that ends my little rant. I am PROUD to be Scott’s girl. I’m not going to “do what ever the heck I want.” That’s not how love works. Okay. I’m really done this time.

Now to the fun part!

So I’m kinda mailing him something for V-Day.

010

A dozen Duck Tape roses! 🙂  (Micaela sold separately)

And I drew him a picture….

001

… That I drew during school. It took me forever to draw the hands just right.

Oh, and I found out that one of his closest friends goes to school with me and was in my class in second grade. Small world, eh?

And these are just some cute pictures I found on the internets. ❤

Leave a Reply

